Events and Holidays

Spring 2024 EVENTS (LIST VIEW)
DATE NAME OF THE EVENT TIME LOCATION
Mon 3/4/2024 Start of Latine Week 12.00 AM
Mon 3/4/2024 Latine Week: Millennial Loteria by GSSWA 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Domenici 106
Tue 3/5/2024 Latine week: Making dolls with cornhusks 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM Domenici 106
Wed 3/6/2024 Latine Week: Noche de fuego movie night 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM CMI Theatre
Thu 3/7/2024 Latine week: Trivia night 100 Latinos Dijeron 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM TBD
Fri 3/8/2024 AIP - Miss NA NMSU: Pageant Workshop 1 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM American Indian Student Center;
Rm 112
Fri 3/8/2024 Latine week: Millennial Loteria night 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Domenici 106
Fri 3/8/2024 End of Latine Week 11:59 PM
 Sun 3/8/2024 Start of Ramadan 12.00 AM
Sat 3/16/2024 AIP: Tortugas Hike 9:30 AM - 12:30 PM Tortugas Mountain
Tue 3/19/2024 AIP: Mid-Terms Luncheon & Ice Cream Social 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM AISC NTR Room 112
Wed 3/20/2024 API Graduate Student Social 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM API Program Office- Garcia Center rm 133
Fri 3/22/2024 AIP - Miss NA NMSU: Pageant Workshop 2 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM AISC NTR 112
Wed 3/27/2024 Transgender Day of Visibility Education Event 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM Corbett Ballrooms
Mon 4/8/2024 Start of American Indian Week 12:00 AM
Tue 4/9/2024 End of Ramadan 11:59 PM
Wed 4/10/2024 AIP: Indian Taco Giveaway
11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
AISC Courtyard
Thu 4/11/2024 Universidad LaSalle visit from Colombia
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Thu 4/11/2024 AIP: Miss NA NMSU Pageant 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Fri 4/12/2024 AIP: AIW Indian Arts and Crafts Fair 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM CCSU
Sat 4/13/2024 AIP: Indian Arts and Crafts Fair 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM University Museum
Sat 4/13/2024 End of American Indian Week 11.59 PM
Tue 4/16/2024  Pride Season 2024 Annual Drag Show 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM Corbett Outdoor Stage
Wed 4/17/2024

"Grad School Tips by Dr. Vanessa Aguilar,

Presented by Chicanx Programs"

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Domenici Room 223
Thu 4/18/2024 Learn from an Alum: NASA
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
AISC NTR Room 112
Tue 4/23/2024 Selena Day by Chicano Programs
1:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Corbett Ballroom
Tue 4/23/2024 Black Programs Graduation Cap Decoration
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Black Programs Office
Wed 4/24/2024 Culture Connect-Belize and Belizean Culture-Dr. Monique Matute-Chavarria
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Black Programs Lounge
Thu 4/25/2024 Men of Color Summit Mixer
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Aggie Lounge-1st Floor-Corbett Center Student Union
Fri 4/26/2024 Men of Color Summit Mixer 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Corbett Center Union Ballrooms
Mon 4/29/2024 SACNAS info session/lunch
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
AISC
Mon 4/29/2024 Dorilocos with Dae: Public speaking skills workshop
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
O'Donnell 111
Wed 5/1/2024 AANHPI Heritage Month Picnic
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Along I-Mall Outside Corbett
Wed 5/1/2024 Latinx Graduation 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Corbett Ballrooms
Thu 5/2/2024 LGBT+ Programs End of Semester Pizza Chill 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM LGBT+ Programs- Corbett 208
Fri 5/3/2024 LGBT+ Programs Rainbow Graduation 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Fri 5/3/2024 API Program Spring 2024 Graduation 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM
Sat 5/4/2024 AIP: Spring Graduation Recognition Ceremon 11:00 AM - 1:30 PM Danny Villanueva Victory Club 3rd Floor, Fulton Center
Mon 5/6/2024 Start of AIP: Foor for Finals Grab and Go Snacks AISC Main Office Lobby
Tue 5/7/2024 AIP & Black Programs: Finals Food for Thought Luncheon 11:00 AM - 1:30 PM AISC NTR Room 112
Thu 5/9/2024 Spring 2024 Black Programs/Black Student Graduation 6:00 PM - 7:45 PM Stan Fulton Center-Villanueva Victory Club, 3rd Floor
Fri 5/10/2024 End of AIP: Foor for Finals Grab and Go Snacks AISC Main Office Lobby